Gorillaz release new album “Cracker Island”

The album has been highly anticipated by fans since the release of the title single. ‘Cracker Island ft. Thundercat’ in June last year.

cracker Island, Described by Rolling Stone UK as “heavenly”, is a cross-genre collection of ten energetic and powerful songs. Produced by Gorillaz, Remi Kabaka Jr. and Grammy Award-winning producer Greg Kurstin, the album features collaborations with a number of talented artists including Bad Bunny, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bootie Brown and Beck.

After the release of ‘Cracker Island ft. Thundercat’described by the New York Times as a “happy groove”informed Gorillaz ‘New Gold ft. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown’ while performing on their Gorillaz World Tour. The group then released videos for ‘Cracker Island ft. Thundercat’ And “Silent Running” by Adeleye Omotayoboth directed by Gorillaz co-creator Jamie Hewlett and Emmy-nominated Nexus Studios director Fx Goby.

Credit: Gorillaz

Drummer Russel Hobbs described Cracker Island as “a 70’s love letter to LA. Corduroy, big hair, pool parties, a different time when there were a thousand acres free today.” Guitarist Noodle describes it as “a Traveling through many worlds, looking back it already seems like a strange dream from another place and time.

“Each Gorillaz album is its own universe” said Murdoc, where 2D adds that “aAside from nearly being sacrificed at a cult ceremony, I really enjoyed making this album.”

Cracker Island can be purchased here.

Cracker Island song directory

  1. Cracker Island ft. Thundercat
  2. Oil ft. Stevie Nicks
  3. The tired influencer
  4. tarantula
  5. Silent Running ft. Adeleye Omotayo
  6. New Gold ft. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
  7. Baby Queen
  8. Tormenta ft. Bad Bunny
  9. skinny monkey
  10. possession island ft. beck

https://happymag.tv/gorillaz-release-new-album-cracker-island/ Gorillaz release new album “Cracker Island”

Adam Bradshaw

TheHitc is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehitc.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button