Entertainment

Father John Misty announces world tour

Father John Misty

Father John Misty
photo: Nicholas Ashe Bateman

Father John Misty Releases His Upcoming Album, Chloë and the next 20th centuryon April 8th. It is It’s been a while since he’s been out. His last headlining tour was back in 2018, in support of God’s favorite customer. But he wants to change that soon.

Misty has now announced a world tour in support of his new album with the Sub Pop label Buddy Suki Waterhouse (yes, that Suki Waterhouse) participate in the North American leg of the tour. Waterhouse will also release her debut album, I can’t let gothis month in April 2022.

Prior to this tour announcement, Misty had a few limitated, intimate spring tour dates that included stops in the UK and three sold-out shows in New York City. The new dates go across the country and also include an additional date in New York City.

the pre sales starts on Wednesday, April 6 at 10 a.m. local time, accessible with the password CanFlub. General tickets go on sale Friday, April 8th at 10am local time. All tour dates are listed below.

Father John Misty tour dates 2022-2023

Thu Apr 7 – London, UK – The Barbican with The Britten Sinfonia conducted by Jules Buckley [SOLD OUT]

Fri 8 Apr – Kington Upon Thames, UK – Banquet Records at PRYZM (5pm)

Fri 8 Apr – Kington Upon Thames, UK – Banquet Records at PRYZM (8pm) [SOLD OUT]

Sat 09 Apr – London, UK – Rough Trade East (4pm) [SOLD OUT]

Sat 09 Apr – London, UK – Rough Trade East (8pm) [SOLD OUT]

Sun. Apr 10 – Brighton, UK – Resident at CHALK [SOLD OUT]

Mon 11 Apr – Bristol, UK – Rough Trade Bristol at St George’s Church (6:30pm) [SOLD OUT]

Mon 11 Apr – Bristol, UK – Rough Trade Bristol at St George’s Church (9:30pm) [SOLD OUT]

Thu April 14 – New York, NY – The Rainbow Room at Rockefeller Center (7 p.m.) [SOLD OUT]

Thu April 14 – New York, NY – The Rainbow Room at Rockefeller Center (9:30 p.m.) [SOLD OUT]

Sat. June 26 – Greenfield, MA – Green River Festival

Fri. July 8 – Des Moines, IA – 80/35 Music Festival

Sun. July 31 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater with The Colorado Symphony*

To marry. Aug. 3 – San Diego, CA – Humphreys Concerts By The Bay *

Fri Aug 05 – Las Vegas, NV – The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas *

Sat. Aug. 6 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren *

Mon. Aug. 8 – Oklahoma City, OK – The Criterion*

Tue. Aug. 09 – Kansas City, MO – Arvest Bank Theater at The Midland *

Thu. Aug. 11 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall *

Fri. Aug. 12 – Austin, TX – Moody Amphitheater *

Sat. Aug. 13 – New Orleans, LA – Orpheum Theater *

Sun. August 14 – Dallas, TX – The Factory at Deep Ellum *

Thu. Aug. 18 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Forever Cemetery *

Sat. Aug. 20 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater *

Tue. Aug. 23 – Eugene, OR – McDonald Theater *

Thu August 25 – Vancouver, BC – Orpheum *

Fri. Aug. 26 – Port Townsend, WA – THING Festival

Sat. Aug. 27 – Portland, OR – Pioneer Square *

Mon. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH – KEMBA Live! *

Tue. Sept. 13 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia *

Fri. September 16 – Richmond, VA – Browns Island *

Sat. September 17 – Asheville, NC – Rabbit Rabbit *

Mon. September 19 – Charleston, SC – The Riviera Theater *

Tue. September 20 – Washington, DC – The Anthem *

Thu. Sept. 22 – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall with The New York Pops *

Fri. Sept. 23 – Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion *

Sat. Sept. 24 – Bridgeport, Connecticut – Sound on Sound Festival

Mon. Sep. 26 – Montreal, QC – MTELUS *

Tue. Sept. 27 – Toronto, ON – Roy Thomson Hall *

Thu. September 29 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theater *

Fri. September 30 – Saint Paul, MN – Palace Theater *

Sat. 01.10. – Saint Paul, MN – Palace Theater *

Mon. Oct. 3 – Milwaukee, WI – Riverside Theater *

Tue. 04.10. – Indianapolis, IN – Clowes Memorial Hall *

Thu Oct 6 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium *

Fri. Oct. 7 – Atlanta, GA – The Eastern *

Sat Oct 8 – Durham, NC – DPAC *

* with Suki Waterhouse

Sat. Feb. 25 – Oslo, NO – Centrum scene

Tue. February 28 – Stockholm, SE – Cirkus

Thu. March 02 – Denmark, DK – KB Hallen

Fri. March 03 – Berlin, DE – Columbiahalle

Sat 4th March – Amsterdam, NL – AFAS Live

Mon. March 06 – Brussels, BE – Ancienne Belgique

Tue. March 7 – Paris, France – Salle Pleyel

Thu 9 Mar – London, UK – O2 Academy Brixton

Mon. March 13 – Gateshead, UK – Sage Gateshead

To marry. March 15 – Glasgow, UK – Barrowlands

Fri 17 Mar – Manchester, UK – O2 Apollo Manchester

https://www.avclub.com/father-john-misty-2022-world-tour-dates-1848750937 Father John Misty announces world tour

Andrew Schnitker

TheHitc is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehitc.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button