Arcade Fire announce sixth album “We” and release new single


Arcade Fire have announced their sixth studio album we will be released on May 6th.

The US band recorded the project in places like New Orleans, El Paso and Mount Desert Island. This was preceded by the new single “The Lightning I, II”, which is now available on all major streaming platforms.

we distills “the longest we’ve ever spent writing, uninterrupted, probably ever,” said singer Win Butler in press material about the album. It consists of just seven songs divided into two sides, the first channeling “the fear and loneliness of isolation” and the second expressing “the joy and power of reconnection”.

The track listing is as follows:


“Age of Fear I”

“Age of Fear II (Rabbit Hole)”

“End of the Empire I-IV”


“The Flash I, II”

“Unconditional Me (Lookout Kid)”

“Unconditional II (Race and Religion)”


Arcade Fire’s latest album, everything nowwas released in 2017. It polarized critics, with some praising the band for experimenting with new sounds and others feeling that they “succumbed” to the social criticisms explored on the album.

we will be released on May 6th via Columbia Records.

https://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/music/news/arcade-fire-we-new-album-release-date-b2038761.html Arcade Fire announce sixth album “We” and release new single

Russell Falcon

TheHitc is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehitc.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button